Nascent Ideas


Invader Rubicks Cubes
October 15, 2007, 2:41 pm
Filed under: Art, Exhibition, Film, Illustration, Inspiration, Kids, Photography, Pop Culture, Street Art, Toys

I went and saw the Invader exhibition at the Lazardes Gallery in London at the weekend, I really need to start taking my camera out with me, I’m afraid you’re stuck with phone cam pictures again. I threw a quick shot in there of the back of the “Jaws” piece too so you can see how it looks. One thing that disappointed me when I first heard about them though is that he doesn’t “solve” them to make the images, rather he follows every child’s solution and just peels the stickers! Click for larger images.












2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

These are excellent! I think I saw a post on these on boingboing.net recently.

Comment by juiced

Did he not solve them to make them? I heard that he had done from the people at the gallery. Where did you hear otherwise out of interest?

Still cool but points off for sure if he didn’t solve them.

Comment by vladimir_ripjakokoff




Leave a Reply

