Nascent Ideas


Mixed Media
April 2, 2009, 11:36 pm
Filed under: Art, Collage, Design, Illustration

I made an attempt today at combining my hand drawn illustration with the collage work I’ve been experimenting with, I’m quite happy with how it’s come out. Click for a bigger version!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I really like the outcome as well. The colors are great; I love the many textures of the clothing, the background, and the skin. It’s all great, and the frame composition is retro but you updated it.
Definitely continue with this mixed media method (3 m’s!)

Comment by planoaddlct

Is this me Tony?

Comment by joe crocker

Nope, that will be coming soon. Where’s your picture of me got to also?

Comment by Tony

I ate it. When it passes through my body I will document it for you to see.

Comment by joe crocker




Leave a Reply

